Sunday, September 26, 2021

Might be the last day of the season to work outside


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUTG1x2lspJ/

Finally


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUSsObAFbXT/

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Two stump spots filled in. One more to go tomorrow


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CURMgeSrYO5/

Chore 2


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUQUV4kFQxl/

Starting chores inside


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUQRYMnFHOv/

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Pulled pork and homemade Cole slaw tonight


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUGzxRjoLg2/

The clown fell asleep this afternoon


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUGl4InFmq7/

Sunday, September 19, 2021

Sheet pan fajitas


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUBhCRfFadf/

Chores


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUBGZyulwLM/

Old and new


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUAr8cGFPtz/

Dinner prep before yardwork


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CUAr1yWFGAV/

Saturday, September 18, 2021

Packing up to leave


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CT-XY_TFhw5/

Friday, September 17, 2021

This week's office


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CT7jhq5lnrF/

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Cooling down


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CT5UTc4loCf/

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Maybe Jace wants a taco?


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CT2dkgolCJB/

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Colorado city stop


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CT0Xf_yFX_o/

When you find a bargain...


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTzpaKgFe7B/

Monday, September 13, 2021

Mango chutney chicken


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTyQeZwLI6k/

Sunday, September 12, 2021

Mud flaps added


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTvkM7KL-sc/

Some chores are never ending


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTunWCbF2rf/

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Chore two today


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTtD6DyrPVl/

Scratching post installed


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTsbwifFnRn/

Starting chores


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTsKGQ2FU4y/

Friday, September 10, 2021

Friday evening view


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTqeLpJrYnS/

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Tina needs a wash


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTnrtEWFHui/

The End of TV

 We cancelled our Dish service a few days ago. This is the first time we haven't had a satellite/cable service in decades, but as we re-evaluate costs, and thought about how much we watch TV, we realized that we didn't watch Dish very much. There are a few shows I track, and some sports, but we can get those elsewhere. Mostly we watch Netflix/Amazon, and so paying $110/mo for Dish didn't make sense.

This will be an interesting transition as we look to see how we consume media. I'm especially interested in how this changes my football watching, which is semi-regular, but not fanatical. The ability to get games from somewhere, perhaps even on demand hours or days later, is very attractive to me. So far, I've been thinking about GP, which gives me condensed games, which suits my life. I enjoy the games, but the delays and commercials grate on my when I've got lots of other stuff to do. 

We had also added a few other channels during the pandemic, and I cancelled those, so we're saving $150/mo, and I'm not sure it's impacting our lives much. Even if I pay $100 for GP, that's quite a savings to go towards the new car.

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Mexican night


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTlecJ8LyeZ/

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

Delivery day


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTiWnLOpPik/

Sunday, September 5, 2021

After a busy ranch work day, someone is ready for dinner


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTdtLGcHBSA/

Who wants to come over? Or send their kid?


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTdASJ2lxWd/

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Repairing the winch. One handed crimping


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTahc4jl_6G/

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Start of the season meeting. Meet most of the team and looking forward to November already


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTLnwBRrGOB/

I'm a horse walker this morning


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTKl43CLq4i/

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Back home


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTH2WOBLEcV/

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Lonely campsite. Everyone left the last two days


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTDzDvCLSgc/

Wednesday, August 25, 2021

A morning view that never gets old


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTAtA_Ol3-L/

Hiking and riding


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTAp0amlfkE/

Quite a big boy


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CTAdCE1Fdye/

Monday, August 23, 2021

Day hike at French Creek


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CS7sniRlfSa/

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Someone is relaxed on vacation


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CS5jb71LAaG/

Morning view


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CS4kFjvL87m/

Saturday, August 21, 2021

Stopping in Chugwater


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CS2oPTLF3ik/

A windy day


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CS2cqzDlcNx/

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

An interesting package


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSu9m3yFxQd/

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Garlic beef Ramen


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSslRtjIcE2/

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Someone wants me to do some outdoor chores


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSfCDgOlwDX/

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Poke dinner


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSdTAPmrEDT/

Monday, August 2, 2021

Now if everyone would come inside ...


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSGCjCarCZ8/

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Jungle cruise, Jones style


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSCpeFKFBXE/

Not quite Amazon prime but I do make some deliveries


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSCpOwkFWAX/

Saturday, July 31, 2021

Ready for Ramen. Just need the broth to finish


via Instagram https://instagr.am/p/CSBJhWoLBs_/